GWENNO - Plasenn nowydh, Gwydheo nowydh // Sengl Newydd, Fidio newydd // New single, New video !

With Gwenno's second album Le Kov due for release 2nd March via Heavenly Recordings, Gwenno has today shared a video for “Tir Ha Mor”, the first single to be released from the LP. Watch the video below...

Of the video Gwenno says: “We drove to St Ives and marvelled at the crashing waves, went up the coast, past Zennor and arrived at Levant Mine to pause for thought and remember those who had given and lost so much to the land. All we could do was appreciate the rugged landscape, as so many had done before us. We drove back to Cardiff and I mulled over the merits of dancing to your own song, and concluded that it's alright to do so sometimes. Cornish Abstract Landscape artist, Peter Lanyon, Marghek an Gwyns (Rider of the Wind, his Cornish Gorsedd bardic name) glided over the land to get a better feel of Cornwall, and Tir Ha Mor (Land and Sea) is inspired by his methods and muse. I filmed what was in front of me, which is nowhere near the same level of commitment, but it is my interpretation of what I saw and felt and that, I hope, is worth something.” 

Live dates ( Tickets and info HERE )  - 
Saturday 20th January – HOLYHEAD – Ucheldre Centre
Thursday 8th March – 
BIRMINGHAM – Hare & Hounds
Friday 9th March – 
MANCHESTER – Gullivers
Saturday 10th March – 
LEEDS – Brudenell Social Club
Friday 16th March – 
BRIGHTON – Rialto Theatre
Saturday 17th March – 
RAMSGATE – Music Hall
Thursday 22nd March – 
BRISTOL – Louisiana
Friday 23rd March – 
OXFORD – Bullingdon Arms
Sunday 25th March – 
ABERYSTWYTH – Ceredigion Museum
Thursday 12th April – LONDON
– Hoxton Hall