buy cialis next day delivery cost viagra generic viagra work canadain viagra viagra soft tabs usps buy generic cialis order cialis in canada purchase cialis online canada buy viagra brand cheap canadian viagra price for cialis cialis from canada generic viagra fda cialis overnight delivery

Next Gigs

  • Trust Fund

    Modern Art, Oxford

  • 07/04

    Perfume Genius

    Paramount Theatre, Seattle (supporting Belle & Sebastian)

  • Joanna Gruesome

    Islington Mill, Manchester

  • R.Seiliog

    Chapel Street, Salford


  • 2015
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011
  • 2010
  • 2009

Girls set to release Father, Son, Holy Ghost on Sept 12, 2011

On September 12th, 2011 in UK/Europe, September 13th in US and September 7th in Japan, San Francisco’s Girls will release their second album and third record Father, Son, Holy Ghost on Fantasytrashcan/Turnstile. The album comes two years after their debut (Album), and one year after the follow-up EP (Broken Dreams Club). It is their most accomplished to date.

On the third anniversary of the birth of Girls as a band Christopher Owens and Chet White found themselves entering the studio to begin recording their second album. More a collection of gear than a studio, recording took place in the bowels of a San Francisco office building. The two teamed up with new drummer Darren Weiss and guitarist John Anderson assembling performances and ultimately creating new music and musical relationships to carry the band through its newest incarnation. Working alongside producer Doug Boehm the record quickly took shape and with the luxury of time and an outstanding and vast collection of amplifiers as well as tube and transistor based recording equipment the sound was formed. Less explorative than previous records the sound is built on the ideas and ears of a much more confident band. And the outcome is their most important release to date.

Girls have taken what they’ve always done best and have displayed it with amazing clarity and the strongest of intent. Classic songwriting coupled with exciting production is their way. “I’m still all the same,” Owens says. “I still know I have to do it. I still love the songs and writing songs.”

Father. Son, Holy Ghost is at times ebullient and at times absolutely devastating. A truly beautiful record and the perfect amalgamation of a band’s past and present while most importantly leaving us all excited and hungry for their future

Track Listing:
1. Honey Bunny
2. Alex
3. Die
4. Saying I Love You
5. My Ma
6. Vomit
7. Just A Song
8. Magic
9. Forgiveness
10. Love Like A River
11. Jamie Marie

Next Releases

  • Peanut Butter


  • No one\'s coming for us


  • In Hz


  • Big Moon EP


  • A New Testament


  • Too Bright


  • American Interior